Department and Agency Representatives of the Nanoscale Science, Engineering, and Technology Subcommittee


Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP)
Lisa Friedersdorf

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Danielle Jones*
John Karcz
William McNavage

Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)
Treye A. Thomas*

Department of Commerce (DOC)
    Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)

    Kelly Gardner*

    Economic Development Administration (EDA)

    National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
    Heather Evans*
    Ajit Jillavenkatesa*
    R. David Holbrook

    U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
    Gladys Corcoran*
    Jesus Hernandez*
    Jerry Lorengo*
    Peter Mehravari*

Department of Defense (DOD)
John Beatty*
Jeffrey DePriest*
Eric W. Forsythe*
Mark H. Griep
Akbar Khan*
Antti Makinen*
Heather Meeks
Brian D. Pate
Gernot S. Pomrenke*
David M. Stepp*

Department of Education (DOEd)

Department of Energy (DOE)
Harriet Kung*
George Maracas*
Andrew R. Schwartz*

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
    Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)

    Deborah Burgin
    Candis M. Hunter
    Custodio Muianga

    Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
    Anil Patri*

    National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH/CDC)
    Charles L. Geraci*
    Vladimir V. Murashov*

    National Institutes of Health (NIH)
    Piotr Grodzinski*
    Lori Henderson*

Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Kumar Babu
Angela Ervin*

Department of the Interior (DOI)
    U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)

    Patricia Bright
    Michael Focazio
    Jeffery Steevens*

Department of Justice (DOJ)
    National Institutes of Justice (NIJ)

    Mark Greene*




Department of Labor (DOL)
    Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)

    Janet Carter*

Department of State (DOS)
Meg Flanagan*
Andrew Hebbeler*

Department of Transportation (DOT)
Peter Chipman*
Jonathan R. Porter*

Department of the Treasury (DOTreas)
Yajaira Sierra-Sastre*

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Jeffrey B. Frithsen*
Jeff Morris*

Intelligence Community (IC)
  National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)
    Matthew Cobert*

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Michael A. Meador*
Lanetra C. Tate

National Science Foundation (NSF)
Khershed Cooper*
Lawrence Goldberg
Fred Kronz
Lynnette Madsen
Mihail C. Roco*
Nora Savage
Charles Ying*

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Brian Thomas*

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

    Agriculture Research Service (ARS)
    James Lindsay   

    Forest Service (FS)
    World L.S. Nieh*

    National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA)
    Hongda Chen*

U.S. International Trade Commission (USITC)
Elizabeth R. Nesbitt*

International Trade Administration (ITA)
Benjamin Carlson*



*denotes nonvoting member